What Users Say About...

webtalk.co Review

webtalk.co

Tags:  Social Network
4/56 votes
Last update: 2018-11-18
Sort By:
Comment Rating Update Helpful
Andrew Anderson
82 Followers   4 Reviews
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2018-10-01
Connecting with people on Webtalk is amazing.

The program is very professional like a young LinkedIn, with more options to choose from and soon more ways to earn. Earnings are something this network will make sure happens with not only sold advertising but also professional memberships with a CRM or Customer Relations Manager solution tied in and the ability to turn off ads as a pro member.

They are adding an online marketplace to rival Amazon, pay walls to sell services and content, and they will integrate with apps and SAAS or Software As A Service programs to provide limitless earnings. In all have Facebook and Linkedin, Fiverr and Amazon have a brain child together and add in you control it privacy and you will start to see that their projection of earning $10 per month per user is a low ball figure.

They offer true you in control privacy on their site. Instead of businesses segmenting you alone you can segment your contacts and view feeds that are restricted to just the information you want to read using tags.

You can share viral PDF and white sheets to boost your business right on your profile, share stunning images and live video while not cluttering your feed or those of your contacts.

Web talk offers a 5 tier affiliate program paying 10% on each of 5 levels deep of referrals. That makes them the only viable Facebook competitor to offer up to 50% of their profits to members.

The best part id people will join with or without mention of the referral program and still bring friends and family to the service placing a limitless amount of referrals under you.

One of my connections there posted a snapshot of her downline she built in September and has 213 direct referrals but a 5 level network of 1,899 referrals. If all they hit is $10 a month in value per user as predicted they will pay her $1,899 a month just on that network. Needless to say it is understandable why they saw 565% growth in September and now have over 750,000 members while still in Beta Testing. Can you imagine when the whole thing goes LIVE!
Is this review useful?
5.02018-10-014
Peter Paterson
456 Followers   1 Review
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2018-10-11
WebTalk is brand new and touts itself as the answer to the issues that Friends are having at Facebook and is an alternative. It is in my opinion after being a member for just a short period of time, a cross between Facebook, LinkedIn and Xing with the added bonus of the ability to earn as an affiliate if your choose. WebTalk is via invitation only.

Why do I like it?

The fact the program is invite only will encourage serious business owners and online marketers to join. This has ensured so far a hive of activity from within the community.

Your profile page is crucial. Take your time to ensure this is completed fully and be sure to include all of your social media links for additional traffic.

You can chose who you connect with & on what level either Professional or personal, so you could in theory have one link to utilise all of your social media connections.

Group by family or professional.

In addition you can further separate your contacts by using tags.

For example: Business Clients, Fellow Marketers, Business Contacts, Etc.

There is no limit to the amount of tags you can use and this allows you to find the relevant contact quickly & simply from within your community.

So far, for me this is one of the most attractive and useful features.

What don't I like?

There is a limited amount of help on the site or useful guides to aid in setting up your profile.

Given the site is very new, I would fully expect this to change in the future.

In Summary

I will revisit this review in around a months time to provide an update.

However, if you want a good quality Social Media Platform to add to your marketing portfolio, I believe you should get in early with this one.
Is this review useful?
4.02018-10-114
Glen Palo
879 Followers   9 Reviews
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2018-11-11
I find Webtalk, the newest social media network, to be very promising for people to socialize both personally and professionally. Being a ground floor opportunity, it should be leaving beta testing shortly.

There are several things I like about Webtalk.

1. The first 1,000,000 users* who help grow our community will receive up to 50% revenue share for life. (*terms apply) They are doing this to grow rapidly by incentivizing the "early adopters" and entrepreneurs.

2. Members have the ability to use tags and notes to add value to their contact lists. By identifying contacts by relationship, you can create searchable lists. It is a great way to keep personal and business contacts separate.

3. Members have the ability to control or limit what they see on their feed or timeline. Members can also control what content they share by limiting sharing to family or relationship. 

There is not much to not like about Webtalk.

1. The affiliate marketing material is not ready yet. I expect it will be ready when beta testing is completed.

2. People only have a limited time to sign up as affiliates to earn 50% commissions. Once beta ends, commissions will be reduced.

3. There are commission qualifiers meaning that an affiliate must make paid subscription sales. It is definitely not a slam-dunk.
Bottom line: Affiliates have the opportunity to make substantial income by driving traffic whether by invitation, sharing content, or using the affiliate tools. Earn commissions on purchases by everyone who joins because of you.
Is this review useful?
3.02018-11-114
Aldin Hernandez
96 Followers   1 Review
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2018-11-18
This brand new social networking site is beyond Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. 

It will pay its active users doing social stuff - 50% revenue share for the 2 Million active users.

As of now it has already 1.5MM members worldwide. and definitely this is gonna be the next Facebook that people will love the most among social media site existed.
Is this review useful?
5.02018-11-182
Aziz Jangbar
466 Followers   1 Review
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2018-11-05
Most of us spend a lot of time on Social Media. Let's face it, it's fun.

There have been several attempts in the past of creating a Social Media Platform that paid its users. As far I know, they have all failed, and I never found them promising and never got involved with any of them.

Until recently, when I found WebTalk.

I have been very impressed with WebTalk with its simplicity, ease of use, and its concept of separating your contacts into professional and personal. I thought separating your contacts into professional and personal was a great idea, it allows me to have different interactions on the same platform! If you want to do that on Facebook, you would have to have 2 accounts. That is what really attracted me first to WebTalk.

On WebTalk, I can post something only for my Personal Contacts, or only for my Professional Contacts, or even customize who sees my posts! That is an awesome feature.

On Facebook, I cannot accept "Friend Request" from family and friends because I use Facebook for marketing and it is sure awkward to have real friends or family on it :)

I find WebTalk to be a more easy-to-use, simpler, more intelligent and less confusing Facebook. On WebTalk, you don't feel overwhelmed and more in control. I love it!

One of my biggest complaints about Facebook is that it is just too overwhelming.

Now the best part of WebTalk is that it is designed to pay its users. Yes, as a user, you can become an Affiliate for free and refer people to WebTalk and get paid for it.

WebTalk's Compensation Plan is very simple. It is an Affiliate Program that pays 5 Levels deep. On each level you get paid 10% of the revenue that WebTalk generates from your organization.

Now that may not seem a lot, especially since most people are not going to spend any money within the WebTalk platform. But if you have an organization of thousands and thousands of people, then you could be earning a nice hands-free monthly residual income. Remember, all you're doing with WebTalk is referring people. You do not have to do anything after you refer them.

Can you have thousands of people within your 5 Level organization. I believe you certainly can, if you start promoting early and personally refer as many people as you can. Facebook has over 2 Billion users and just like Facebook, anyone anywhere in the world can join WebTalk for free. So your organization can grow into thousands of users quickly.

At this time, WebTalk already has over 1/2 million users.

The biggest opportunities lie at the inception of a new thing. I believe WebTalk has the ability and potential to become a better more intelligent Facebook. I am using it already!

~Aziz Jangbar
Is this review useful?
5.02018-11-055
Steve
703 Followers   2 Reviews
Last Update: 2018-11-06
Read beyond the initial description to understand the big opportunity with this.

Webtalk is a free social network that really is differentiating itself in a way that could make it huge. In fact, it's specifically addressing something that I've always felt was a problem with other networks: by controlling how you connect with other people (not only separating business from personal, but also groups within these, like prospects, friends, family, etc.), it lets you control exactly who sees your posts, who sees parts of your profile, etc.

This lets you use it as both a personal and business network without exposing the wrong content to the wrong people.

And unlike many wannabe networks, this one already has more than a million members. This is huge for its potential. And for what it's worth, Kevin Harrington (early shark from Shark Tank) is on the board.

But there is much, much more to understand about Webtalk. It has a long list of current and "coming soon" features like:

* A built-in CRM
* Dial up and down the importance of posts from different people
* Look only at posts from any specific group of people
* File storage similar to Dropbox
* The ability to customize with HTML
* Built-in stores
* Built-in reviews
* A coming payment system that can be implemented on other sites similar to **** (something YOU can profit from)
* And much more -- worth exploring posts from their founder for details.

The site is in beta, so it doesn't have everything yet, but what exists is professional. (It appears a lot like LinkedIn.)

Importantly for Affiliates:
The beta period is incredibly important for affiliates. Normally Webtalk lets anyone join for free and get paid only on their direct referrals -- 10% of any money generated by them. If they're a business and they buy advertising, you're paid 10%. If they use the store platform to sell things, you earn. If it's an individual who upgrades to a pro account or just generates revenue from ads, you're paid. 10% on everything you directly refer.

But during the beta period ... you can qualify to get paid 10% on 5 levels of referrals for life. This is incredibly big. You only need to complete 100% of your profile and maintain ONE person (direct to you) as a paid, pro account ($20/month or more) once paid accounts become available. You do NOT need a pro account yourself (although, for the sake of building unlimited contacts, I recommend it).

There's no saying what the average person will generate for you each month in a 5-level program, but there's unlimited width. So if you refer 10 FREE members who do the same, each through 5 levels ... that's a lot of people to build an income from, even if each only generates an average of one dollar. You can think through what's realistic to determine whether it's a worthwhile effort for you.

Just remember that you only benefit from ONE level of referrals after the beta period closes, and you need to meet certain qualifications for the FIVE level option.

Personal Experience Updates:

November 4, 2018: I just signed up a few days ago and so far love the features, but have written to them about a bug I've noticed in this beta period. Some of the information I entered disappears after I save things. Looking forward to that getting cleaned up. I love that I can use HTML in my profile; while it doesn't let me add something like a newsletter form, I'm able to add active links and images so far. Looking forward to exploring this further.
Is this review useful? 2
5.02018-11-065